WHAT IS HALAL?

Halal meat comes from animals which have been slaughtered in a way as to limit their suffering or pain, so that it meets Islamic dietary guidelines. Halal meat isn’t just for Muslims – anyone can eat Halal meat, regardless of religious beliefs.

All of the meat that Jilani’s source for our range of frozen food comes from British farmed animals. Halal means permitted, allowed, lawful or legal. In relation to food or drink it means that the food or drink is lawful, permitted or allowed for Muslims.

Most food and drinks are considered Halal unless they are stated clearly in
the Quran (Holy book of Islam) and Hadith (Prophetic sayings) as orbidden
or non-Halal.

For more information please visit the HMC website.